Loot Crate – November 2016

Isn’t it all just so MAGICAL!?

On the back of Doctor Strange and Fantastic Beasts, it was only natural to expect this theme. And whaddayaknow, they’re also featured!

Our box came a little late. Technically it was within the timeframe expected (especially during the December mail nightmare) but we don’t usually receive ours later than the 30th. It’s looking a little ragged, but the photo tidied it up a little.

Of course, the first thing we see here is the figurine. Many excite! I watched the Doctor Strange animated movie after they announced they were going through with the live-action, and it got a spot in my Netflix subscription. The animated movie was really cool, and I was surprised at how much I liked (and how they changed) the live-action.

Little dude came with a cardboard sleeve which gave him a background while boxed, but also looks pretty cool under him once out in the world. Another Loot Crate exclusive design from Q-fig, and I’m officially convinced they’ve moved from Pop! Vinyls over to these more detailed cartoon-style characters.

So, I imagine normal people look at things from top to bottom, therefore reading this shirt in order. Yet, somehow, both Pete and I looked at the symbol and went “wtf is that” (this is AFTER having seeing the Fantastic Beasts movie). Going back up and reading the text, I still didn’t quite get what an obliviator was (I don’t know what happened, I think it was a bad day) and had to hunt for the tag to figure out the franchise to read it again. However! Fabric is awesome, I enjoyed the movie more than I thought I would, and it’s exlusive.

Game of Throooooones. Always pleased to receive something from this franchise. This time, a diary! Melisandre features on the cover (both sides) and there’sa blurb about her on the first page also. There’s also some major spoilers in the blurb so if you’re not up to date, don’t take her out of the plastic yet.

I’m excited to save her for my European trip. Excellent timing as I was recently contemplating whether to use my older nearly empty diary I bought in Thailand or buy a complete new one to start fresh.

An exclusive comic, which is just all types of hilarious. I’ve never watched this movie, never been interested, and I have to be honest, I haven’t read any of the comics loot crate sends. Do they have a comic crate yet? I think this should be left to a comic crate? Maybe that’s Nerd Block… meh.

Of course there was also the pin, an Elder Scrolls exclusive collectors pin which also has a code for Imperial Edition upgrade on PC/Mac. Pretty sweet!

I felt kinda underwhelmed when I first opened and rifled through. I think it feels like there’s not as much stuff anymore, but it’s all exclusive content which seems to be the way to go now. In the new year Pete and I will be more picky with our boxes. We have just skipped December so watching other unboxing videos will be fun.

Regards,

Alex

Leave a Reply

